• Craving!

    Nachos with lots of cheese!
  • Categories

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

When I first started dating my husband, he swore up and down he didn’t like sweets. I, being the loving girlfriend, would always offer him a cookie or peice of dessert. His answer was always the same, “I don’t eat sweets.” Well, my how things have changed for Mr. Ward. These Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies are his favorite, and by his favorite I mean he eats all of them until there are no more. Sounds strange for the man that does not like sweets. Apparently, his sweet tooth has sweetened, I guess cause I’m just so damn sweet.

1 cup butter, unsalted softened
1 cup brown sugar, packed
1/2 cup white sugar
2 eggs
2 teaspoons vanilla
1 1/4 cup flour
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon cinnamon
3 cups quick cooking oats
This is where the options come in. I like all chocolate chips, but you may like walnuts or raisins.
1 cup semi sweet chocolate chips (reg size)
1 cup semi sweet chocolate chips (mini size)

Preheat to 325 degrees
In a large bowl cream butter, brown sugar and white sugar.
Stir in vanilla; beat eggs and stir in.
Combine flour, baking soda, and salt in creamed mixture and blend
Mix in oats and chocolate chips.
Spoon mixture on to baking dish and bake for 12 minutes.
Cool on baking rack and serve.

2 Responses

  1. These look delicious!

  2. omg oatmeal chocolate chip are my favourite kind of cookies

Leave a Reply

