• Craving!

    Nachos with lots of cheese!
  • Categories

Souper Soup

I have a few post for today. I have been saving them from this past week. I did not post anything last week. Mainly I was just lazy. Marc started a new job and he is getting up at ridicuously early hour, so by the end of the day he is exhausted. Unfortunately, his first day of work he was sick, really sick. I wanted to make some homemade soup for him, you know like some chicken noodle or veggie soup. I had some tortellinis in the fridge that I bought from the store that were stuffed with chicken and prosciutto. I was planing on making an cream sauce for the tortellinis, but with Marc not feeling well I thought they would be good in a chicken broth with some veggies. I used big chucks on potatoes, celery, onion and carrots, pretty much what ever you like in your soup, and let that cook before putting some herbs and spices in to the mix. I am not always able to use fresh herbs and spices, but I try to use them because food taste so much better. This is the first time I made soup with fresh herbs and spices and oh my it was so good. Such a big difference. After I got my broth and veggies just right I added the tortellinis, which don’t take long to cook, when they start to float and expand they are done.

Souper Soup

Marc was feeling a lot better the next morning; although, I ended up eating way more souper soup than he did.

Leave a Reply

