• Craving!

    Nachos with lots of cheese!
  • Categories

Still trying to figure out this blogging thing

I have been struggling trying to figure out how to go about this “food blog.” I love other people’s blogs, but mine is seriously off to a rocky start. I can’t think of anything to cook and I really can’t think of much to say about what I fix for dinner. Friday night my friend Sam came over for dinner, and I explained I was doing this blog and that I really need something good to blog about. Obviously her first reaction was to laugh at me because I was taking pictures of my food.

We decided to grill some fish, I bought some tuna steaks that day and Sam bought some salmon, already marinated, and some crab cakes. I found a recipe on foodnetwork.com for an Orange and Rosemary marinade, I believe it was one of Rachel Ray’s 30 Minute Meals. It sounded amazing so I decided Marc and I would be having Orange and Rosemary Tuna Steaks. It was really easy orange zest, rosemary, garlic, salt, pepper and oil and vinegar. Mixed it all together let the steaks set for about 15 – 20 minutes. Marc does the grilling in the house, one time I tried and the smoke alarms went off…never again! So I am not sure how long he grilled them for, but it only seem like a few minutes, I like my tuna pretty much rare anyway.

We also put some asparagus in foil and roasted that on the grill. Along with Sam’s salmon and crab cakes.

The tuna steaks came out amazing! Sam even passed up her salmon for our tuna.

Orange and Rosemary Tuna Steaks

Tuna Steaks, 2lbs

Oranges, 2

Fresh rosemary, recipes calls for 6 sprigs I used 4

Balsamic vinegar, 3 Tbs

Olive Oil, 1/4 cup

Garlic, 4 cloves

Salt and Pepper

Cut tuna steak into 6 small portions.

Combine the zest of 2 oranges with the remaining 4 cloves garlic and chop.

Add chopped rosemary to garlic and orange zest and combine.

Add 1/2 teaspoon coarse salt and 1 teaspoon coarse black pepper to the mix.

Place a few tablespoons balsamic vinegar and 1/4 cup oil into a shallow dish.

Add the orange-rosemary mixture and mix together.

Add the fish and coat evenly in dressing and let stand 15 minutes.

Peel oranges and slice into disks.

Leave a Reply

